RSS

iPad case – snugly fit, but not tight

27 Dec

I had to give my Apple iPad cover to my father, as he was dissatisfied with every non-Apple iPad cover/case given to him.  I didn’t feel like buying a replacement just yet.  It is a bit bothersome to carry it without a case. I thought … why not make one myself ?

Turquoise is my favorite color, and I still have some leather of this color left. Hmmm, a bit hard to decide the buckle for the cover.

IMG_1721

Finally, I settled for a simple design. I was a bit concern that the inside of the button will scratch the surface of my iPad screen. A front pocket solved the problem. And I can use it to put cables, charges, keys, etc .. viola !

IMG_1750

This is how it looks finally. My iPad is snugly fitted in the case, and not tight :), and it fits the latest iPad dimensions too .. it’s either a new case, or a new iPad – wait, maybe it’s mini time.

IMG_1813

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 27, 2012 in Leather Story

 

Leave a Reply

 
